Taka: Float #4

Gravity. Quite a strong force. After the meeting with Jesse and Seth, I wanted to pay more attention to the gravity more this time. Just lifting my left arm off the water takes a lot of energy. I have never felt the force of gravity as heavy and dense like that before.

My left arm is also connected to the whole body. By raising the arm, the whole body needs to adjust, especially upper body, to balance. It’s more apparent when I tried to lift one leg off the air, which is quite impossible without touching the floor in this shallow pool tank.

As I’m keeping the arm up, it gets tiring. My arm wants to go back to the water where no tension or muscular effort is needed. Magnetic, it is. It’s refreshing to feel this magnetic sensation towards the ground.

Leave a Reply

