Wren: Float #3

Noticing how tactile based of an organism I am. Coming into the music, I celebrated being able to STRETCH OUT and feel the walls to my sides and move around to the music. My first inclination was to do my piece in the tank! 🙂 I am not experiencing any of the cool visuals I was hearing or thinking I would. ;-( Wondering if it has to do with my state when I come in or if it is more fundamentally to do with who I am.

Everyone’s experience of this has to be different. There’s no way people experience it the same. My time so far with each float has been very similar. A lot of distracting brain chatter followed by periods (I can not imagine how long—of semi-conscious to completely unconscious existence. The one thing I do recognize this time is the total separation from time – all sense of linear consciousness or existence. The sensation )if you can call it that_ of having no clue (except at the end—of how long you’ve been in or how much longer to go is perhaps and likely, a completely alien concept to most people these days in their waking state.

Upon awing from this float I did notice my limbs feeling profoundly heavy ONLY after bringing them from the surface of the water. Moving my right knee and head up from resting into the water was far more difficult that usually reclining, and this experience I had my first time as well; a parallax of time as I rose, experiencing it taking far longer than normal.

It took way less time to relax into the water this time for sure. Perhaps I’ll just have to wait for the juicy visuals! 🙂

Leave a Reply

